Great sorrows and lifted spirits

After many days of plain euphoria I find my mind slipping back, taking out the tape and rewinding to the world of memories. It is hard not to. I have lived my life the way it is supposed to be lived - with passion, laughter and spontaneity. Returning to a life of exaggerated responsibilites is not what I was looking forward to. However, the countdown to the day of my return back to my home country has begun. Being in three different realities is somehow not quite as easy as one would have hoped. How one can even fully live in one is impressive, but trying to accomplish such a thing in three times the amount is beyond my grasp. Not that one needs to fully understand it, but not having to walk around as a confused seagull trying to find my way around would be nice. If I had the choice, I would rather be a pelican - they seem to have it all figured out.

In times of goodbyes, having a plan to survive such parting is essential. No matter how low you feel, forcing one self to joyous times might be a really good answer to a struggling situation. Regarding myself, such action took place on this very night. My darling friend, who's visit has lifted my spirit above infinity, had to depart from this lovely area in which I reside, to where she is habitating at the moment. Naturally such parting has no mercy on the heart, and with the good timing I have been fortunate with, I got to sit in a funny chair, listening to an amazing person talking about the history of rock and roll from 60s and 70s. Needless to say, it couldn't have been better.




This is for you and me. Catch your dreams before they slip away. Remember.



Comments
Postat av: Pearl

Thank you so very much! I love this song.

2012-04-19 @ 06:41:37
URL: http://thetigerwhocametotea.blogg.se/

Comment the post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be revealed)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback