Pancakes and photographs

I am a bird yet again, though it will last for only a few hours. I want to sing and fly as high as my wings will take me. These mornings are dear moments in my life and I intend to make the most of it. Coming home to an empty house, almost running down the stairs to get to him. My love, my heart - my guitar. My mind flying away with the tunes my hands and fingers are creating and time goes with it. After some time I stop, realising it might be time to feed my poor stomach. Music and pancakes are a great combination, so the choice of breakfast was in the least difficult. The kitchen being all warmed up by the amazing california sun I just sighed with joy as I was beating the batter for my delicious meal to come. My eyes being tempted by a frying pan full of pancake while my ears are being caressed by Rubber Soul playing on itunes. With a cafe au lait in one hand and spatula in the other I am ready for my feast. Plate ready, syrup check, knife and fork yes. I pause for a second, and listen for the silence to be broken, but no. I am alone. I don't mind really. I can think of a few persons I would not mind to share this meal with me, but since I can't choose as I wish, alone is the way it has to be. I'm flying. I'm free.



Comments

Comment the post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be revealed)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback