The lesson of the scrambled pancake

Leaning back on the door to my room, I am sitting on the floor and discussing the future over a digital conversation with my beloved sister. During this conversation I am realizing that while living with another family one sometimes wishes to disappear completely, since waking up to a child's loud voice is not something I would choose if I had the choice. Which is not available at the moment, a direct result, no doubt, of my own choice. Though the bird inside of me wants to break free and leave this nest for a more suiting one. At least for a few hours passed on the clock.

Confused by all the different messages and ideas from the world and the people in it, I wish to fly to the quiet room on the top of a mountain, a summer's breeze washing away all the pressure of my face. Life likes pushing you in different directions and sometimes undesirable locations. Having to actually deal with purchasing the ticket yourself creates the pressure of stating your destination. How does one communicate a pleasurable destination unknown? It's definately a struggle all humans must deal with sooner or later. I think I have found my next stop but first come patience and perseverence. I seem to become a stubborn child who demands control over the world and all the actions in it. But the adult in me tries to raise this child and keeps it in a cage under the influence of negative reinforcement, which unfortunately seems to be very effective. There is a question people should be asking, although only a few do. How does an adult and a child live in the same world without one overpowering the other? Or at least tries to. The war is declared, and it has become a bloody mess. What happened to peace and love? The hippies might have been on to something.

To increase the bubbles of joy in one's body, a morning starting with a deliciously fried pancake with sliced yummy bananas inside might be in order. But, as life and everything prefers it, it scrambles it up and gives you a different result which you did not calculate. How do you deal?
Well, although the pancake did not turn out as aesthetically as I had hoped, it can't hurt to give it a go. I did - within seconds it was inside of my mouth - and it was the taste of perfection.
Lesson learned: don't judge a pancake by its looks - it might taste even better than you imagined. In fact, don't judge at all.





Comments

Comment the post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be revealed)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback